To edit the current users of your Bókun account select the "Cog wheel in top right corner" and select “Users” from the side menu bar.
Note, that you need to have a "user manager" permit to be able to edit users. If you do not have that permit you are not going to be able to see this page in Bókun.
When you have selected users you will get a list of users that are associated with your account. Select the one you need to edit by selecting the users name:
You can edit the following information in each user:
- E-mail address: add the users e-mail address. The e-mail address will be the user name the users logs in with. If you change the email, the new email will become the new username to log in.
- Password: add a password for the user.
- First name / last name: Add the name of the user.
- User role: Select a user role this person. More detailed on user roles can be found on this link.
- Admin: Is a vendor administrator and has all permissions available in the system.
- Sales: Has permission to book, edit bookings before departure, view products and product content.
- Sales Manager: Has permission to book, book back in time, edit bookings both before and after departure. They can view products and product content.
- Product Manager: Has permission to book, book back in time, edit bookings both before and after departure. They can create and edit products and product content. They have access to embed widgets, integrations, sales channels and other sales and product management options.
- Technical: Has permission to embed widgets, manage integrations, plugins and terms of service. They are able to view products and content.
- Driver/Guide: Has permission to view operations reports like the passenger list and Pickup list. They do not have permission to edit or view anything else in Bokun.