What are Bókun's subscription plans?

Depending on your business’ needs, you can choose between two different subscription plans, the Bókun FREE plan and our more advanced Bókun PRO plan. The Bókun PRO plan also allows you to add apps of your choice to help you take your business to the next level. Take a look at our plan overview below to help you decide which plan suits your business.

More information on Bókun’s subscription plans can be found here.

What happens if I move from PRO to FREE?

If you decide to move from the Bókun PRO plan to the Bókun FREE plan you will lose access to numerous features that are included in the PRO plan.

Here’s a list of the features and what till happen to them if you decide to move from PRO to FREE:

Booking Widgets

  • They won’t be visible anywhere you or your resellers have embedded them from the 1st of November
  • The widget section in your Bókun account will be locked and you’ll see a button offering you to upgrade to PRO
  • If you upgrade from FREE to PRO, you’ll have everything setup as it was. You will have to re-embed your booking widgets if you’ve removed them from your website.

Marketplace

  • The Marketplace section in your Bókun account will be locked and you won’t be able to make any edits to your prices or terms. You also won’t be able to send new marketplace proposals
  • If you upgrade from FREE to PRO, your controls to edit contracts and send marketplace proposals will be activated again.

OTA connections (other than Viator)

  • Your OTA connections will stop being active.
  • The OTA section in your Bókun account will be locked and you’ll see a button offering you to upgrade to PRO
  • If you upgrade from FREE to PRO, you will have to re-activate your OTA connections

Website

  • It won’t be visible from the 1st of November
  • The Website section in your Bókun account will be locked and you’ll see a button offering you to upgrade to PRO
  • If you upgrade from FREE to PRO, your content will be saved. All you have to do is re-publish your website in your Bókun account.

Booking agents and booking agents area

  • They won’t be visible from the 1st of November
  • The booking agents will lose their login access to your account.
  • The booking agent section in your Bókun account will be locked and you’ll see a button offering you to purchase the App
  • If you upgrade from FREE to PRO, your agents are saved. You need to re-establish your booking agent terms. You will also have to re-publish your booking area in your Bókun account.

Bookings

  • All bookings will remain in your Bókun Account.
  • You will stop receiving direct online bookings and OTA bookings (other than Viator) into Bókun from the 1st of November
Did this answer your question?