When making certain changes to your products on Bókun, which don’t match your settings on your Online Travel Agencies (OTA’s), you’re at risk of breaking your connection and your products won’t be bookable.

Here’s what you need to know:

If you’d like to make changes or simply add or remove any of the below on Bókun, it is important that you make the same adjustments on any OTA’s you’re using (Expedia, Viator, GetYourGuide etc.):

  • Start Times
  • Pricing Categories 
  • Pick up settings
  • Deleting or Deactivating products
  • Adding new products
  • Adding or removing product in contract terms

If any of the above settings don’t match between Bókun and your OTA’s, Availability will not be connected correctly and your products, therefore, won’t be available to book.

Updating your settings across all relevant sites:


Making changes on: GYG (Get Your Guide) 

Any changes made on Bókun, whether this is adding or removing a setting, have to be remapped using your Get Your Guide self-mapping tool. 


Making changes on: EXPEDIA 

Contact your Expedia Destination manager and provide them with details on what was changed in Bókun. Please remember to include your Bókun ID which can be found in the top left corner of you Bókun account. Here are details on how to make changes on your Expedia account: https://support.localexpertpartnercentral.com/ 

If you do not have a dedicated Destination manager, please email lxsignup@expedia.com with your Bókun ID.


Making changes on: VIATOR

Start Times - If you’re editing, adding or deleting your Start times on Bókun, ensure you make the same changes on Viator. Simply select the product in question, navigate to Schedule and prices and click on the pencil icon to make adjustments and align with Bókun.

Rates - When editing or deleting Rates in Bókun, ensure you also make the changes on Viator. Select the product in your account, navigate to Product connection and click Edit. Under Supplier option, you can then select the rate that matches. 

Pick up - In your Viator account, select the product you’d like to amend. Next, navigate to Product content and the Meeting & Pickup section to edit your pick up settings. You can choose the following options: 

  • ‘We pick up all travelers’ (in Bókun: ‘Pick up only’)
  • ‘We meet all travelers at a meeting point’ (in Bókun: ‘Meet on Location’)
  • ‘We can pick up travelers or meet them at a meeting point’ (in Bókun: ‘Meet on Location or Pick-up’)

Ensure this matches your selection in Bókun. 

Experience - If a product is removed on Bókun, it needs to be disconnected or removed on Viator. Disconnect the product in your Viator Extranet under Product connection and Disable Connect.

Contract terms - Removing products from contract terms that are connected to OTAs, will make the product not bookable. Ensure you disconnect the same product on your Viator Extranet under Product connection and Disable Connect.

If you’d like to add a product to contract terms make sure to add and connect it on the Viator extranet as well. Select your product and go to Product connection. To connect, select the matching product and rate in Bókun

Did this answer your question?